Youth Is Wasted on The Young

A few weeks ago, my grandma and I ate a lot of  diabetes-inducing snacks and watched this PBS special about old folks who are trynna keep it fresh. The special was called “Young@Heart”, and was about a choir of elderly people. It was probably one of the best things I have ever seen. This scene in particular really stuck with me and made me leak some tears…and I never leak tears. And I hate Coldplay, too. Leaking tears and being moved by a Coldplay song…it seems that new lows are being reached.

Things to note: His best friend had JUST died . I’m…not…crying….again.

One response to “Youth Is Wasted on The Young

  1. i went to see that movie at tower with my grandma and she fell asleep. RUDE!

Leave a Reply

