Gloria Estefan

Gloria holds a very dear and special place in my heart.

My grandma loves Gloria Estefan, and being raised by my grandma, the congo beat of Estefan was scoured into my soul. I remember dancing with my grandma and cousin Denise on our wooden living room floor in our socks, trying to act like a bunch of Cubans and shit. Anyways, I recently started re-watching all of those old Gloria Estefan music videos my gram would watch with me, and I realized that they are so fucking weird. Cool, but weird.

Leave a Reply

