Janet Weiss (Rock Drummer! Not Rocky Horror!)

I ’m on vacation! 4 weeks of doing whatever the heck I want!!! Not even through my first week of freedom, and my bumification is already in its intermediate stages…I’ve got a unibrow and dreads and I’m not even sure when I took a shower last! It’s really great! I’m even sitting on my bed eating cookies and drinking soy nog and listening to some strange techno mix as I type this! And I don’t plan on moving from this spot for a very long time! Life is great! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, back to business.

Today, I would like to blog about Janet Weiss. Saying the word “blog” out loud with a cookie stuffed in your mouth is funny! Sometimes, when my friend tries to show off all of her fancy French speak, I put peanut butter on the roof of my mouth and make fun of her and her French language. I can go off topic If I want!

Ok, NOW we can go back to business.

Janet Weiss….

Janet Weiss is one of my favorite drummers of all-time.

I had a bit of an encounter with Weiss in the summer, and I think she thinks I’m a little crazy. Ok, so I may have been lurking her out from afar….and I may have stood behind her while she obliviously retrieved her tom drum from the back of her van…and I may have been wearing a cape with pieces of my hair stuck to it when I approached her…and I may have run out of my hair salon during a very critical cut and darted through traffic to get to her…and I may have stared at her longer than was polite…I’m not cra…

Whatever, I got her autograph and that’s all that matters.

Another weird thing is that before I even went to my salon, I stopped at the art store right across the street because I suddenly felt like I needed a fancy pocket-size sketch book and a nice pen to go with it. So when I approached Weiss, it was just a little weird that I happened to have what can easily be misidentified as an autograph book handy.

To be honest, there’s something about a drumming lady taking command of her set that makes me spontaneously combust with lesbianism. There’s nothing weird or crazy about that, right? RIGHT?!

On second thought, maybe I’ve had too much nog…and I suspect that this techno mix is brainwashing me.

Leave a Reply

